Six UC students among Tennessee Tech President’s Ambassadors 

Tennessee Tech’s President’s Ambassadors greet guests at the March Business Before Hours at the Cookeville-Putnam County Chamber of Commerce. Pictured left to right in the front row are Barrett Streeter, Brynn Hagar, Addison Dorris, Faith Judkins and Emerald Randolph. Pictured left to right in the back row are William Pursell, Colin Martin and Dawson Davison.

COOKEVILLE – Six Upper Cumberland students were among the 12 Tennessee Tech students who made the cut to serve as President’s Ambassadors for the 2022-2023 academic year. 

The mission of this special campus group – made up of students whose majors vary from marketing to cybersecurity to finance and more – is to present a positive image of the university to all students and guests by welcoming them to campus, answering any possible questions and assisting them with other needs that may arise. 

“This is a prestigious program that represents the best our students have to offer,” said President Phil Oldham. “We plan to continue to grow this group to foster goodwill at our university events and partnerships with our community.”

The President’s Ambassadors serve as hosts for special guests on campus, including legislators, donors, members of the Tech Board of Trustees, alumni and more. This year, the group elected leadership roles including the following positions: Emerald Randolph as president, Colin Martin as vice-president and Faith Judkins as secretary/treasurer. 

This next academic year’s President’s Ambassadors are:

  • Dawson Davidson, an undergraduate student in agriculture business management from Cookeville.
  • Ethan Jenkins, an undergraduate student in cybersecurity and information assurance from Smithville. 
  • Seth Jones, an undergraduate student in journalism from Sparta.
  • William Pursell, an undergraduate student in accounting from Liberty.
  • Faith Judkins, an undergraduate student in finance from Smithville.
  • Emerald Randolph, an undergraduate student in accounting from Baxter.
  • Barrett Streeter, an undergraduate student in exercise science and physical wellness from Mount Juliet.
  • Colin Martin, an undergraduate student in pre-veterinary science from Mount Juliet.
  • Addison Dorris, an undergraduate student in marketing from Portland.
  • Lindsey Taylor, an undergraduate student in interdisciplinary studies from Johnson City.
  • Brynn Hagar, an undergraduate student in biology health sciences from Mount Juliet.
  • Jadae Joseph, an undergraduate student in finance from Miami, Florida was the sole out-of-state student chosen as an Ambassador. 

Graduating members from this past year include: Brent Drexler, Madison Harris, Aaron Lay and Morgan Lee. 

More information about the President’s Ambassadors can be found at 

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.