Nine appointed to state boards and commissions

NASHVILLE – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam announced the appointments of 186 Tennesseans to 68 boards and commissions – including nine from the Upper Cumberland representing eight councils or groups.

Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. The appointments are:

Advisory Council for the Education of Students with Disabilities
Dawn Fry, Cookeville

Board of Dentistry
Airica Puckett, Livingston

Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators
Buffy Key, Baxter

Committee for Clinical Perfusionists
Timothy McGill, Livingston

Tennessee Emergency Medical Services Board
Sullivan Smith, Cookeville

Tennessee Fish and Wildlife Commission
Brian McLerran, Moss

Tennessee Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission
Larry Flair, Smithville

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Network Advisory Council
John Averitt, Cookeville
Anne Stamps, Algood

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.