Four UC residents named to state boards and commissions

NASHVILLE – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam made appoints to 52 Tennessee boards and commissions on Monday. Upper Cumberland residents were appointed to four of the 118 seats.

Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. According to a state-issued press release, the governor continues to “evaluate the state’s complete range of boards and commissions to identify potential reforms that might be made to ensure Tennesseans have a government that is responsive, effective and efficient.”

“I am honored to make these appointments, and I appreciate these men and women who are so willing to serve in this capacity,” Haslam said. “Tennessee will be well-represented on these boards and commissions.”

The appointments include:

Great War Commission, Michael Birdwell, Cookeville

State Board of Education, Lillian Hartgrove, Cookeville

Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities, Tecia Pryor, Smithville

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council., Anne Stamps, Crossville

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.