CRMC seeking Roberson Award nominees

COOKEVILLE – Nominations are being sought for the Fred H. Roberson Award, an annual distinction presented to an individual who has made positive and lasting contribution to health care in the community.

The award was established in 1988 to honor long-term Cookeville Regional Medical Center (CRMC) board of trustee member Fred Roberson, who served as a trustee for 27 years. Roberson provided leadership, guidance and dedication to CRMC, and this award seeks an individual with this same commitment, loyalty and concern for CRMC and the patients it serves.

Previous recipients include Dr. Thurman Shipley; H.S. Barnes; Dr. J.T. Moore Jr.; Dr. Claude Williams; Eleen Harkins, M.T.; Jean Davis, RN; Dr. William Francis; Sen. Tommy Burks; Dr. William Taylor; Dr. Alex Case; the Rev. R.L. (Lexie) Freeman; Dr. Katherine Bertram; Linda Crawford, RN; the CRMC Auxiliary; Dr. Walter Derryberry; Dr. J.T. DeBerry; Dr. Charles Womack; Dr. Opless Walker; Dr. Charles Jordan; Martin R. Coffey; Linda Buchanan, RN; Dr. David Henson; Dr. Sullivan Smith, Dr. Jefferson Crosier; and Dr. Lee Ray Crowe.

Nominations should include a detailed written summary of the individual’s contributions to CRMC and health care in the community.  The nominations should be forwarded on or before Friday, April 4, to the Marketing & Public Relations Department, Cookeville Regional Medical Center, 1 Medical Center Boulevard, Cookeville, TN 38501.

For more information, contact the Marketing & Public Relations Department at (931) 783-2629 or email Melahn Finley at

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.