TORNADO RELIEF: Smith County eligible for FEMA Public Assistance

Benton and Carroll counties also eligible

NASHVILLE – Federal assistance has been extended to three more Tennessee counties hit by the March 3 tornadoes and storms, covering eligible disaster-related expenses and the repair or rebuilding of critical infrastructure.

The state of Tennessee, local governments and certain private nonprofits in Benton, Carroll and Smith counties can now request funding through FEMA’s Public Assistance grant program to help pay for debris removal, emergency protective measures and the repair or rebuilding of roads, bridges, water-control facilities, buildings, equipment, utilities, parks and recreation facilities.

FEMA Public Assistance also has been expanded beyond debris removal and emergency protective measures in Davidson, Putnam and Wilson counties to include permanent work repair or replacement of public infrastructure.

The federal cost share for reimbursed expenses is not less than 75%.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.