Tech awards Putnam County teachers ‘2021 Teacher Appreciation Awards’

PUTNAM COUNTY – The Tennessee Tech College of Education recently announced the recipients of the 7thAnnual College of Education and Teacher Appreciation Awards. The awards highlight current P-12 educators working in partnership with Tech’s teacher candidates, as well as celebrating future educators.

“Congratulations to each teacher on receiving this award. This showcases all you do in your school, classroom and for your students,” said Corby King, Director of Schools. “We truly are blessed with the some of the best teachers in the state.” 

  • Middle School Educator was awarded to Erin Stratton, Prescott South Middle School (Not pictured). 
  • Music Educator was awarded to Jon Oliver, Upperman High School.
  • Physical Education was awarded to Hannah Sliger, Sycamore Elementary.
  • School Counselor was awarded to Allyson Evans, Sycamore Elementary.
  • English as a Second Language was awarded to Tina Francis-Hodges, newly named principal at Jere Whitson Elementary.
  • Elementary Educator was awarded to Margaret Maxwell, Capshaw Elementary.
The Music Educator award was presented to Jon Oliver of Upperman High School.
The Physical Education award was presented to Hannah Sliger (left), and the School Counselor award was presented to Allyson Evans (right), both of Sycamore Elementary.
Tina Francis-Hodges was presented the English as a Second Language award.
The Elementary Educator award was presented to Margaret Maxwell, Capshaw Elementary.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.